Mood Disorders Award Nominations

(Deadline: January 5)

Method of Nominations
Nominations should include

  • One or more letters of nomination, two pages maximum
  • The nominee's Curriculum Vitae
  • A statement from the nominee, describing his or her accomplishments in the field of mood disorders research, five pages maximum.

Nomination Procedure

Mail original to:

Chair, Committee on the Award for Research in Mood Disorders
The American College of Psychiatrists
111 E. Wacker Dr., Suite 1440
Chicago, IL 60603
You may also e-mail an electronic copy to


Past Mood Disorders Award Winners

1998    Charles B. Nemeroff, M.D., Ph.D., FACPsych

1999    Joseph J. Schildkraut, M.D., FACPsych

2000    A. John Rush, M.D., FACPsych

2001   Martin B. Keller, M.D.

2002    Alan F. Schatzberg, M.D.

2003    Robert N. Golden, M.D., FACPsych                     

2004    Dennis Charney, M.D.

2005    Dwight L. Evans, M.D., FACPsych

2006   David R. Rubinow, M.D.

2007   Ned H. Kalin, M.D., FACPsych
2008   Ellen Frank, Ph.D.

2010: Robert M.A. Hirschfeld, M.D., FACPsych               

2011: J. John Mann, M.D.

2012: Michael E. Thase, M.D.          

2013: Lewis L. Judd, M.D., FACPsych

2014: Lori L. Altshuler, M.D.                 

2015: K. Ranga R. Krishnan, M.B., Ch.B., FACPsych

2016: Karen Dineen Wagner, M.D., Ph.D., FACPsych

2017: Maria A. Oquendo, M.D., FACPsych